What I used to look like…

When writing YOUR resume, always keep this in your mind:

Make no mistake about YOUR CV, it is very difficult to really capture the entire accomplishments, skills and knowledge of an individual on a simple looking resume.
We are complex people, with many talents, accomplishments, skills and experiences that cannot be simply be translated into a few mere sentences.
Skills and Interests

The skills section is the most important.
Add also a brief Summary of Qualifications: Doctor, brilliance, etc. Not something that has been drilled into your brain, by someone else. Don’t let other people define YOU.

Your resume should also have a sentence that is actually summarizing your greater qualifications that also demonstrate how your skills and experiences link you to offered the job.

So if you have served two tours in Iraq and Afghanistan as a field captain, you can easily list these achievements to demonstrate your leadership skills, especially during a time of crisis if you are going to for a position in emergency management.

Community Involvement

Another option is to create a subsection on your resume listed as community involvement. This is a great option for those who have extensive experience volunteering for a variety of charities, nonprofit organizations and other mission-based organizations. The trick to this is to relate your volunteer experiences directly back into the position you are seeking to obtain. If you have volunteered as a pro-bono grant writer for a homeless shelter for victims of domestic violence, this could be a great add on a resume for someone looking to be a RFP proposal writer.

Passions

Another way to highlight your life’s greatest achievements, conquests or victories is to have a subsection related titled "Passions". This will give you the ability to demonstrate certain soft and more ethereal aspects of your life that you feel will further highlight your moral aptitude, character and mindset. You can easily list your mentoring experiences, travel experiences, or art skills under this section.

There are definitely a multitude of ways an individual can really capture their total essence, life experiences and achievements on their resume while still being professional. It’s just a simple matter of wording.

B. I know many of you wonder where I get my intense passion from, so today I’m going to share some old pictures of me in my new Book, watch the book trailer video, as an example.

For most of my life I lived in what felt like a foreign body – the food and chemicals I was eating were not serving my health, my weight, or my beauty. I suffered a myriad of health issues that kept me on several prescription drugs just to cope – now I’m on zero. I truly look older in these pictures, while I was over a decade younger.

My hope is that these pictures inspire you to make the right changes in your life, just as you wanted to, intended to look, and be yourself.

Watch the brand new video here.

I never thought sharing old photos would be so emotional.

Thank you for all your support and helping me change the world!

Xo,

Vani

Blog | Facebook | Twitter

P.O. Box 31521 Charlotte, NC 28231

If you would like to stop receiving free food investigations, recipes and healthy living tips, click here.

Leave a Reply

What I used to look like…

When writing YOUR resume, always keep this in your mind:

Make no mistake about YOUR CV, it is very difficult to really capture the entire accomplishments, skills and knowledge of an individual on a simple looking resume.
We are complex people, with many talents, accomplishments, skills and experiences that cannot be simply be translated into a few mere sentences.
Skills and Interests

The skills section is the most important.
Add also a brief Summary of Qualifications: Doctor, brilliance, etc. Not something that has been drilled into your brain, by someone else. Don’t let other people define YOU.

Your resume should also have a sentence that is actually summarizing your greater qualifications that also demonstrate how your skills and experiences link you to offered the job.

So if you have served two tours in Iraq and Afghanistan as a field captain, you can easily list these achievements to demonstrate your leadership skills, especially during a time of crisis if you are going to for a position in emergency management.

Community Involvement

Another option is to create a subsection on your resume listed as community involvement. This is a great option for those who have extensive experience volunteering for a variety of charities, nonprofit organizations and other mission-based organizations. The trick to this is to relate your volunteer experiences directly back into the position you are seeking to obtain. If you have volunteered as a pro-bono grant writer for a homeless shelter for victims of domestic violence, this could be a great add on a resume for someone looking to be a RFP proposal writer.

Passions

Another way to highlight your life’s greatest achievements, conquests or victories is to have a subsection related titled "Passions". This will give you the ability to demonstrate certain soft and more ethereal aspects of your life that you feel will further highlight your moral aptitude, character and mindset. You can easily list your mentoring experiences, travel experiences, or art skills under this section.

There are definitely a multitude of ways an individual can really capture their total essence, life experiences and achievements on their resume while still being professional. It’s just a simple matter of wording.

B. I know many of you wonder where I get my intense passion from, so today I’m going to share some old pictures of me in my new Book, watch the book trailer video, as an example.

For most of my life I lived in what felt like a foreign body – the food and chemicals I was eating were not serving my health, my weight, or my beauty. I suffered a myriad of health issues that kept me on several prescription drugs just to cope – now I’m on zero. I truly look older in these pictures, while I was over a decade younger.

My hope is that these pictures inspire you to make the right changes in your life, just as you wanted to, intended to look, and be yourself.

Watch the brand new video here.

I never thought sharing old photos would be so emotional.

Thank you for all your support and helping me change the world!

Xo,

Vani

Blog | Facebook | Twitter

P.O. Box 31521 Charlotte, NC 28231

If you would like to stop receiving free food investigations, recipes and healthy living tips, click here.

Leave a Reply

